Symposium on Inequalities in Population Call for Papers

Oct 7, 2004

The Research Committee on Sociology of Population (RC41) of the International Sociological Association (ISA) is pleased to announce that it will hold its mid-Congress symposium on September 15 and 16, 2005, in Malta. The general theme of the symposium is: Inequalities in Population. Sociologists and demographers are urged to submit their proposals/abstracts (or papers) to the organizers listed in conjunction with the identified sessions below. Proposals/abstracts, which do not fall into any of the indicated sessions, should be sent directly to Bali Ram. For matters related to the local organization of the symposium, please contact Professor Joseph Troisi.

Deadline for submitting proposals/abstracts: April 15, 2005

Sessions

1. Demographic Indicators of Inequality (Organizer: Bali Ram; rambali@statcan.ca)
2. Inequality in Mortality, Morbidity, and Health (Organizer: Farhat Yusuf;fyusuf@efs.mq.edu.au)
3. Aging, the Elderly, and Retirement (Organizer: Joseph Troisi; joseph.troisi@um.edu.mt)
4. Poverty and Inequality among Youths and Children (Organizer: Vinod Chandra; vchandra@hss.iitkgp.ernet.in)
5. Inequalities in Fertility and Family Planning (Organizer: Encarnacion Aracil; enaracil@cps.ucm.es)
6. Inequalities in the Family, Gender and Sexuality (Organizer: Dudley Poston; d-poston@tamu.edu)
7. Ethnic Minorities, Immigrants, and Residential Segregation (Organizer: Devanayk Sundaram; dsundaram@hotmail.com)
8. Emerging Issues in Demography of Inequality (Organizer: Melinda Mills; mc.mills@fsw.vu.nl)

Wink Plone Theme by Quintagroup © 2013.

Personal tools
This is themeComment for Wink theme