Skip to content. | Skip to navigation

Personal tools
You are here: Home / Research Team

PIN Research Team

The PIN Study is managed at the UNC-CH Carolina Population Center and involves researchers from several different departments, including the UNC-CH School of Public Health Department of Epidemiology, Department of Nutrition, Department of Maternal and Child Health, and Department of Biostatistics, and the UNC-CH School of Medicine Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology.

Faculty Investigators  |  Other Researchers/Collaborators

Investigators

David A. Savitz, PhD
Principal Investigator, PIN1, PIN 2, and PIN3 Projects
Professor of Community Health and Obstetrics and Gynecology
Public Health-Epidemiology
Brown University
email: david_savitz@brown.edu
Julie Daniels, PhD Principal Investigator, PIN Kids Project
Associate Professor
Department of Epidemiology
UNC-CH School of Public Health
email: julie_daniels@unc.edu
Nancy Dole, PhD Co-Investigator
Deputy Director,
UNC-CH Carolina Population Center
Adjunct Associate Professor
Department of Epidemiology
email: nancy_dole@unc.edu
Kelly Evenson, PhD Principal Investigator, Postpartum Physical Activity Project
Research Associate Professor
Department of Epidemiology
UNC-CH School of Public Health
email: kelly_evenson@unc.edu
Amy Herring, ScD Co-Investigator
Associate Professor
Department of Biostatistics
UNC-CH School of Public Health
Fellow, UNC-CH Carolina Population Center
email: aherring@bios.unc.edu
Stephanie Engel, PhD
Co-Investigator
Associate Professor
Department of Epidemiology
UNC-CH School of Public Health
email: stephanie.engel@unc.edu
Barbara Laraia, PhD
Co-Investigator
University of California at San Francisco
email: LaraiaB@chc.ucsf.edu
Anna Maria Siega-Riz, PhD, RD Principal Investigator, Postpartum Project
Professor
Department of Epidemiology
and Department of Nutrition
UNC-CH School of Public Health
Fellow, UNC-CH Carolina Population Center
email: am_siegariz@unc.edu
John M. Thorp, Jr., MD Principal Investigator, PIN3plus Project
McAllister Distinguished Professor
Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology
UNC-CH School of Medicine
Fellow, UNC-CH Carolina Population Center
email: thorp@med.unc.edu

Other Researchers/Collaborators

 Top of Page

Carolyn Salafia, MD      Placental Pathologist
email: salafiacm@aol.com