Participants

Participants of Transfer Project Research Network Meeting Naivasha, Kenya; Jan 20-21, 2011.  Also available in PDF format.

Participants of Transfer Project Research Network Meeting Naivasha, Kenya; Jan 20-21, 2011

ALPHABETICAL LIST OF PARTICIPANTS Title Organization E-mail
Benedicte de la Briere 
WB bdelabriere@worldbank.org
Benjamin Davis Senior Economist FAO benjamin.davis@fao.org
Carlos Alviar Social Protection  Specialist UNICEF-Ghana Country Office Calviar@unicef.org
Chris Cosgrove Social Development Adviser DFID-Kenya c-cosgrove@dfid.gov.uk 
Chris Price Rural Livelihood Advisor DFID-Kenya c-price@dfid.gov.uk
Daniel Nzei Musembi Monitor & Evaluation Coordination, Cash Transfer for Orphans & Vulnerable Children GOV of KENYA danze65@yahoo.com
David Seidenfeld Research Analyst American Institute for Research - Zambia dseidenfeld@air.org
Edward J.  Taylor Professor University of California (Davis) jetaylor@ucdavis.edu
Elayn Sammon Child Protection Specialist UNICEF-Zimbabwe esammon@unicef.org
Elisabeth Sifuma Monitoring & Evaluation Officer, Cash Transfer for Orphans and  Vulnerable children GOV of KENYA lizsifuma@yahoo.com
Fabio Veras Soares   International Policy Centre for Inclusive Growth fabio.veras@ipc-undp.org
Fred Merttens Social Protection and Poverty Consultant Oxford Policy Management (OPM) Uganda fred.merttens@opml.co.uk
Gaspar Fafth Chief, Social Policy UNICEF-ESARO, Kenya gfajth@unicef.org
Harsha Thirumurthy Assistant Professor University of North Carolina - Chapel Hill harsha@unc.edu
Jeremiah Chinodya Child Protection Officer UNICEF-Zimbabwe jchinodya@unicef.org
Joachim De Weerdt Research Director Economic Development Initiatives (EDI) j.deweerdt@edi-africa.com
Jukka Pirttila  Professor University of Tampere, Finland jukka.pirttila@uta.fi
Julie Lawson-McDowall Social Policy/Protection Consultant UNICEF-ESARO jlawsonmcdowall@unicef.org
Katie Chapman Social Development Adviser, Research and Evidence Division DFID K-Chapman@dfid.gov.uk
Kelly Toole Human & Social Development Team Leader DFID-Zambia K-toole@dfid.gov.uk
Lovemore Dumba Social Cash Transfers Technical Advisor GOV of ZIMBABWE ltdumba@zimnapovc.co.zm
Luca Pellerano Senior consultant OPM   Luca.Pellerano@opml.co.uk
Lucy Booth Results & Evaluation Manager DFID-Ghana L-Booth@dfid.gov.uk
Luis Corral Cash Transfer Specialist UNICEF-Kenya lcorral@unicef.org
Maki Kato Chief, Social Policy UNICEF-Malawi mkato@unicef.org
Manzunzo Zulu Senior social Welfare Officer, Ministry of Community Development & Social Services GOV of Zambia manzunzo@yahoo.co.uk
Markku Malkamäki   Finland  
Martha Kibur Monitoring & Evaluation Officer, Cash Transfer for Orphans and  Vulnerable Children UNICEF-Ethiopia mkibur@unicef.org; marthakibur@gmail.com
Matthew Greenslade Economic Adviser DFID M-Greenslade@dfid.gov.uk
Maximilla Omengo Cash for Work Officer FAO Somalia maximilla.omengo@fao.org
Mohamed Farooq Chief, Policy, Legislation and Social Protection Unit UNICEF-Lesotho mfarooq@unicef.org
Nicola Hypher Social Protection Adviser Save the Children, U.K. n.hypher@savethechildren.org.uk
Nyasha Myanga  Programme Manager DFID-Zimbabwe n-mayanga@dfid.gov.uk
Pamela Pozarny rural Sociologist FAO pamela.pozarny@fao.org
Paul Winters  Assistant Professor, Department of Economics American University winters@american.edu
Peter Mvula Senior Research Fellow, Centre for Social Research University of Malawi petermvula58@yahoo.com
Rachel Yates Senior Adviser,  Children affected by HIV/AIDS UNICEF-Headquarters ryates@unicef.org
Radhika Lal  Deputy Director and Coordination, Employment, Social Protection & Development Innovation Team UNDP/IPC-IG, Brazil radhika.la.@ipc-undp.org
Robert Darko  Osei Senior Research Fellow & Head of Economics, Institute of Statistical Social & Economic Research ISSER, University of Ghana rdosei@yahoo.co.uk
Sheila Nkunika Social Policy Officer UNICEF-Zambia snkunika@unicef.org
Solomon Asfaw   FAO  
Sudhanshu Handa Professor University of North Carolina (UNC) shanda@email.unc.edu
Tamu Daniel Project Manager University of the Witswatersrand, MRC/AHPU, Mpumalanga, South Africa Tamudaniel@gmail.com; tamu.daniel@unc.edu
Tayllor (Renee) Spadafora Social Policy Officer UNICEF-Malawi trspadafora@unicef.org
Togarepi Amos Chinake Deputy Director, Ministry of Labour and Social Services GOV of ZIMBABWE tchinake@zimnapovc.co.zw
Wei Ha Policy Analysis Specialist UNICEF Tanzania wha@unicef.org
Zoe Stephenson Evaluation Adviser DFID, UK z-stephenson@dfid.gov.uk