Relationships with Faculty Preceptors

phototable.jpg

Biosocial Training Program

relationship_icon.jpeg

Relationships with Faculty Preceptors


We will require incoming predocs and postdocs to assemble a team of two co-mentors. At least 1 of the co-mentors must be from a discipline that is different from the pre-doctoral or post-doctoral disciplinary home.


Program Directors

Program Faculty
Full NamesEmail AddressDepartment

Allison Aiello

aaiello@email.unc.edu

Epidemiology

Amanda Thompson

althomps@email.unc.edu

Anthropology

Andrew Olshan

andy_olshan@unc.edu

Epidemiology

Audrey Pettifor

apettif@email.unc.edu

Epidemiology

Barbara Entwisle

entwisle@unc.edu

Sociology

Barry Popkin

popkin@unc.edu

Nutrition

Carolyn Halpern

carolyn_halpern@unc.edu

Maternal & Child Health

Chirayath Suchindran

suchi@bios.unc.edu

Biostatistics

Christy Avery

christy_avery@unc.edu

Epidemiology

Claire Yang

yangy@unc.edu

Sociology

Clare Barrington

cbarring@email.unc.edu

Health Behavior

Dan Belsky

daniel.belsky@duke.edu

Population Health Sciences

Donna Gilleskie

donna_gilleskie@unc.edu

Economics

Duncan Thomas

dthomas@econ.duke.edu

Economics and Public Policy

Elizabeth Frankenberg

elizf@email.unc.edu

Sociology

Eric Whitsel

eric_whitsel@med.unc.edu

Epidemiology

Guang Guo

guang_guo@unc.edu

Sociology

James Moody

jmoody77@soc.duke.edu

Sociology

Jenny Tung

jenny.tung@duke.edu

Evolutionary Anthropology

Joanna Maselko

jmaselko@email.unc.edu

Epidemiology

Jon Hussey

jon_hussey@unc.edu

Maternal & Child Health

Karen Mohlke

karen_mohlke@med.unc.edu

Genetics

Kari North

kari_north@unc.edu

Epidemiology

Katherine Weisshaar

weisshaar@unc.edu

Sociology

Kathleen Mullan Harris

kathie_harris@unc.edu

Sociology

Kenneth Bollen

bollen@unc.edu

Psychology & Neuroscience, Sociology

Krista Perreira

krista_perreira@med.unc.edu

Social Medicine

Liana Richardson

liana_richardson@unc.edu

Sociology

Linda Adair

linda_adair@unc.edu

Nutrition

Lisa Keister

lkeister@soc.duke.edu

Sociology

Michael Emch

emch@unc.edu

Geography

Penny Gordon-Larsen

pglarsen@unc.edu

Nutrition

Rebecca Fry

rfry@unc.edu

Environmental Sciences & Engineering

Robert Hummer

rhummer@email.unc.edu

Sociology

S. Philip Morgan

pmorgan@unc.edu

Sociology

Stephanie Engel

Stephanie.Engel@unc.edu

Epidemiology

Steven Meshnick

meshnick@email.unc.edu

Epidemiology and Microbiology & Immunology

Whitney Robinson

whitney_robinson@unc.edu

Epidemiology


 

Wink Plone Theme by Quintagroup © 2013.

Personal tools
This is themeComment for Wink theme