CPC Faculty Fellows

The Carolina Population Center is a community of leading population scholars affiliated to promote population research, teaching, and faculty development at the university. The elected faculty fellows form the center's permanent and vital core. Many of the fellows have offices at the Center which is conveniently located adjacent to the main University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill campus. Most fellows participate in research projects administered through the CPC; all have a voice in decision making. The Center devotes its resources to facilitating their research and training needs.

Please select a fellow's name to view additional, biographical information for the respective individual.

Faculty Fellow Email Address Phone Number(s) Office(s) UNC-CH Department
Phil Morgan,
CPC Director
pmorgan@unc.edu (919) 962-6126

206 W Franklin St, Room 221

Sociology
Linda S. Adair linda_adair@unc.edu (919) 962-6154

137 E Franklin St, Room 6503

Nutrition
Allison Aiello aaiello@unc.edu (919) 962-6223

137 E Franklin St, Room 6707

McGavran-Greenberg, Room 2101-B

Epidemiology
Sandra Albrecht ssalb@live.unc.edu (919) 962-6150

137 E Franklin St, Room 6115

Nutrition
Gustavo Angeles gustavo_angeles@unc.edu

(919) 962-5830

(919) 445-0412

211 W Cameron Ave, Room 207

400 Meadowmont Village Circle, 3rd Floor, Room 307

Maternal and Child Health
Christy L. Avery Christy_avery@unc.edu 919-966-4312

137 E. Franklin St, 3rd Floor, Room 306

Epidemiology
Clare Barrington cbarring@email.unc.edu (919) 966-9009

Rosenau Hall, Room 317

Health Behavior
Margaret E. Bentley pbentley@unc.edu

(919) 962-6170

(919) 843-9962

137 E Franklin St, Room 6117

Rosenau Hall, Room 124

Nutrition
Richard E. Bilsborrow richard_bilsborrow@unc.edu (919) 962-3639

211 W Cameron Ave, Room 209

Biostatistics; Adjunct Professor, Departments of City and Regional Planning, Economics and Geography, and Curriculum in Ecology
Shelah S. Bloom shelah_bloom@unc.edu (919) 445-0424

400 Meadowmont Village Circle, 3rd Floor, Room 303

Maternal and Child Health
Kenneth A. Bollen bollen@unc.edu (919) 962-7501

Davie Hall, Room 304

Psychology & Neuroscience and Dept of Sociology
Yong Cai caiyong@unc.edu (919) 962-5605

Hamilton Hall, Room 269

Sociology
Peter A. Coclanis coclanis@unc.edu (919) 843-5111

FedEx Global Education Center, Room 3012

History
Siân L. Curtis sian_curtis@unc.edu (919) 445-0434

400 Meadowmont Village Circle, 3rd Floor, Room 309

308 W Rosemary St, Room 213

Maternal and Child Health
Glen H. Elder, Jr. glen_elder@unc.edu

(919) 962-4264

(919) 966-6660

308 W Rosemary St, Room 221

Sociology
Michael E. Emch emch@unc.edu

211 W Cameron Ave, Room 303

Geography
Barbara Entwisle entwisle@unc.edu (919) 962-6125

206 W Franklin St, Room 239

Sociology
Luca Flabbi lflabbi@email.unc.edu (919) 966-2385

Gardner Hall, Room CB 3305

Economics
Valerie Flax flax@unc.edu (919) 962-6108

137 E Franklin St, Room 6109

Nutrition
Jane Cooley Fruehwirth jane_fruehwirth@unc.edu 919-866-4886

137 E Franklin St, Room 6119

Gardner Hall, Room 208A

Economics
Donna Gilleskie donna_gilleskie@unc.edu (919) 966-5372

Gardner Hall, Room 06B

Economics
Penny Gordon-Larsen pglarsen@unc.edu (919) 962-6110

137 E Franklin St, Room 6124

Nutrition
Clark Gray cgray@email.unc.edu (919) 962-3876

Carolina Hall, Room 308

Geography
David K. Guilkey david_guilkey@unc.edu

(919) 962-6140

(919) 966-5335

137 E Franklin St, Room 6107

Gardner Hall, Room 208C

Economics
Guang Guo guang_guo@unc.edu (919) 962-1246

Hamilton Hall, Room 216

Sociology
Jacqueline M. Hagan jhagan@unc.edu (919) 962-2327

Hamilton Hall, Room 206

Sociology
Carolyn Tucker Halpern carolyn_halpern@unc.edu (919) 962-6155

206 W Franklin St, Room 281

Maternal and Child Health
Sudhanshu (Ashu) Handa shanda@email.unc.edu (919) 843-0350

211 W. Cameron Ave, Room 305

Abernethy Hall, Room 219A

Public Policy
Kathleen Mullan Harris kathie_harris@unc.edu (919) 962-6158

206 W Franklin St, Room 283

Hamilton Hall, Room 201

Sociology
Amy H. Herring aherring@bios.unc.edu

(919) 966-9113

(919) 843-4450

McGavran-Greenberg Hall, Room 3104

Biostatistics
Robert Hummer rhummer@email.unc.edu 919-962-6134

206 W Franklin St, Room 211

Sociology
Jon M. Hussey jon_hussey@unc.edu (919) 962-6138

206 W Franklin St, Room 205

Rosenau Hall, Room 405

Maternal and Child Health
Mosi Ifatunji ifatunji@unc.edu

137 E Franklin St, Room 6111

Sociology
Pamela Jagger pjagger@unc.edu

(919) 962-6254

(919) 962-6848

211 W Cameron Ave, Room 208

Abernethy Hall, Room 219A

Public Policy
Arne L. Kalleberg arne_kalleberg@unc.edu (919) 962-0630

Hamilton Hall, Room 262

Sociology
Paul W. Leslie pwleslie@unc.edu

(919) 962-5300

(919) 962-1564

211 W Cameron Ave, Room 104

Alumni Hall, Room 301

Anthropology
Michelle Mendez mmendez@email.unc.edu (919) 962-6101

137 E Franklin St, Room 6705

Nutrition
Ted Mouw tedmouw@email.unc.edu (919) 962-5602

308 W Rosemary St, Room 217

Hamilton Hall, Room 263

Sociology
Shu Wen Ng shuwen@unc.edu (919) 962-6188

137 E Franklin St, Room 6506

Nutrition
Andrew F. Olshan andy_olshan@unc.edu (919) 966-7424

McGavran-Greenberg Hall, Room 2104E

Epidemiology
Lisa D. Pearce ldpearce@unc.edu

(919) 962-6166

(919) 966-1450

137 E Franklin St, Room 6321

Hamilton Hall, Room 266

Sociology
Anthony D. Perez adperez@unc.edu (919) 843-6560

206 W Franklin St, Room 232

Hamilton Hall, Room 208

Sociology
Krista M. Perreira perreira@email.unc.edu

(919) 962-6152

(919) 843-5009

137 E Franklin St, Room 6315

Abernethy Hall, Room 201

Public Policy
Klara Peter kpeter@unc.edu (919) 962-6131

137 E Franklin St, Room 6317

Gardner Hall, Room 306C

Economics
Audrey E. Pettifor apettif@email.unc.edu (919) 966-7439

McGavran-Greenberg Hall, Room 2102

Epidemiology
Barry M. Popkin popkin@unc.edu (919) 962-6139

137 E Franklin St, Room 6305

Nutrition
Liana Richardson liana_richardson@unc.edu (919) 962-6167

206 W Franklin St, Room 232

Sociology
Ronald R. Rindfuss ron_rindfuss@unc.edu (919) 962-3532

308 W Rosemary St, Room 217

Sociology
Michele Rivkin-Fish mrfish@unc.edu (919) 962-3353

Alumni Hall, Room 301

Anthropology
Whitney Robinson whitney_robinson@unc.edu

(919) 962-6190

(919) 966-7940

206 W Franklin St, Room 225

McGavran-Greenberg Hall, Room 2104B

Epidemiology
Anna Maria Siega-Riz siegariz@virginia.edu 434-924-1791 Epidemiology and Nutrition
Kavita Singh kavita_singh@unc.edu

(919) 445-9272

(919) 843-5920

400 Meadowmont Village Circle, 3rd Floor, Room 333

Rosenau Hall, Room 429

Maternal and Child Health
Lindsey Smith Taillie taillie@unc.edu

137 E Franklin St, Room 6603

Nutrition
Ilene S. Speizer ilene_speizer@unc.edu (919) 962-3513

308 W Rosemary St, Room 201

Maternal and Child Health
Jill R. Stewart jill.stewart@unc.edu 919-966-7553

Michael Hooker Research Center, Room 1301

Environmental Sciences and Engineering
Chirayath M. Suchindran suchindran@unc.edu (919) 966-7258

McGavran-Greenberg Hall, Room 3103

Biostatistics
Harsha Thirumurthy harsha@unc.edu (919) 962-2703

211 W Cameron Ave, Room 106

Health Policy and Management
James Thomas jim.thomas@unc.edu (919) 445-9314

400 Meadowmont Village Circle, 3rd Floor, Room 330

Epidemiology
Amanda L. Thompson althomps@email.unc.edu

137 E Franklin St, Room 6123

Anthropology
John M. Thorp, Jr. john_thorp@med.unc.edu (919) 843-7851

Old Clinic Bldg, Room 5003

Obstetrics and Gynecology
Boone A. Turchi BOONE_TURCHI@UNC.EDU

(919) 962-5097

(919) 966-5348

137 E Franklin St, Room 6313

Gardner Hall, Room 207

Economics
Stephen J. Walsh swalsh@email.unc.edu (919) 962-3867

Carolina Hall, Room 318

Geography
Sharon S. Weir sharon_weir@unc.edu (919) 445-9325

400 Meadowmont Village Circle, 3rd Floor, Room 324

Epidemiology
Katherine Weisshaar weisshaar@unc.edu 919-962-1007

206 W Franklin St, Room 213

Hamilton Hall, Room 225

Sociology
Colin West ctw@email.unc.edu

308 W Rosemary St, Room 211

Anthropology
Y. Claire Yang yangy@unc.edu

(919) 962-3624

(919)966-5558

308 W Rosemary St, Room 219

Hamilton Hall, Room 155

Sociology

66 fellows

Fellows Emeriti

Faculty Fellow Email Address Phone Number(s) Office(s) UNC-CH Department
John S. Akin john_akin@unc.edu Economics
Karl E. Bauman kbauman@mindspring.com Health Behavior and Health Education
Deborah E. Bender deborah_bender@unc.edu Health Policy and Management
Jane D. Brown jane_brown@unc.edu School of Media and Journalism
Betty E. Cogswell betty_cogswell@unc.edu Family Medicine
Laurel A. Files Laurel_Files@unc.edu Health Policy and Management
Sagar C. Jain sagar_jain@unc.edu Health Policy and Management
William D. Kalsbeek bill_kalsbeek@unc.edu Biostatistics
John D. Kasarda john_kasarda@unc.edu Management & Sociology
John F. Stewart jfstewar@email.unc.edu Economics
Vaida D. Thompson vaida_thompson@unc.edu Psychology & Neuroscience
Peter R. Uhlenberg peter_uhlenberg@unc.edu Sociology
Paul R. Voss paul_voss@unc.edu Sociology

13 fellows emeriti

Wink Plone Theme by Quintagroup © 2013.

Personal tools
This is themeComment for Wink theme