CPC Faculty Fellows

The Carolina Population Center is a community of leading population scholars affiliated to promote population research, teaching, and faculty development at the university. The elected faculty fellows form the center's permanent and vital core. Many of the fellows have offices at the Center which is conveniently located adjacent to the main University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill campus. Most fellows participate in research projects administered through the CPC; all have a voice in decision making. The Center devotes its resources to facilitating their research and training needs.

Please select a fellow's name to view additional, biographical information for the respective individual.

Faculty Fellow Email Address Phone Number(s) Office(s) UNC-CH Department
Elizabeth Frankenberg,CPC Director e.frankenberg@unc.edu (919) 962-6092

123 W Franklin St, Room 2173

Sociology
Linda S. Adair linda_adair@unc.edu (919) 962-6154

123 W Franklin St, Room 2122

Nutrition
Allison Aiello aaiello@email.unc.edu (919) 962-7029

123 W Franklin St, Room 2200

McGavran-Greenberg, Room 2101-B

Epidemiology
Sandra Albrecht ssalb@live.unc.edu (919) 962-6150 Nutrition
Gustavo Angeles gustavo_angeles@unc.edu (919) 445-0412

123 W Franklin St, Room 3153

Maternal and Child Health
Christy L. Avery Christy_avery@unc.edu (919) 966-4312 Epidemiology
Clare Barrington cbarring@email.unc.edu (919) 966-9009

123 W Franklin St, Room 2196

Rosenau Hall, Room 317

Health Behavior
Margaret E. Bentley pbentley@unc.edu

(919) 962-6170

(919) 843-9962

123 W Franklin St, Room 2109

Rosenau Hall, Room 124

Nutrition
Richard E. Bilsborrow richard_bilsborrow@unc.edu (919) 962-3639

123 W Franklin St, Room 3102

Biostatistics; Adjunct Professor, Departments of City and Regional Planning, Economics and Geography, and Curriculum in Ecology
Shelah S. Bloom ssbloom@email.unc.edu Maternal and Child Health
Kenneth A. Bollen bollen@unc.edu (919) 962-7501

Davie Hall, Room 304

Psychology & Neuroscience and Dept of Sociology
Yong Cai caiyong@unc.edu (919) 962-5605

123 W Franklin St, Room 3106

Hamilton Hall, Room 269

Sociology
Peter A. Coclanis coclanis@unc.edu (919) 843-5111

FedEx Global Education Center, Room 3012

History
Siân L. Curtis scurtis@email.unc.edu (919) 445-0434

123 W Franklin St, Room 3121

Maternal and Child Health
Paul Delamater pld@email.unc.edu (919) 962-9102

123 W Franklin St, Room 2152

Geography
Glen H. Elder, Jr. glen_elder@unc.edu (919) 962-4264

123 W Franklin St, Room 2193

Sociology
Michael E. Emch emch@unc.edu

123 W Franklin St, Room 2147

Geography
Barbara Entwisle entwisle@unc.edu (919) 962-6125

123 W Franklin St, Room 2177

Sociology
Luca Flabbi lflabbi@email.unc.edu (919) 966-2385

Gardner Hall, Room CB 3305

Economics
Jane Cooley Fruehwirth jcooleyf@live.unc.edu (919) 866-4886

123 W Franklin St, Room 2146

Gardner Hall, Room 208A

Economics
Donna Gilleskie donna_gilleskie@unc.edu (919) 966-5372

Gardner Hall, Room 06B

Economics
Penny Gordon-Larsen pglarsen@unc.edu (919) 962-6110

123 W Franklin St, Room 2123

Nutrition
Clark Gray cgray@email.unc.edu (919) 962-3876

Carolina Hall, Room 308

Geography
Annie Green Howard aghoward@email.unc.edu (919) 962-6164

123 W Franklin St, Room 2111

Biostatistics
David K. Guilkey david_guilkey@unc.edu (919) 966-5335

123 W Franklin St, Room 2143

Gardner Hall, Room 208C

Economics
Guang Guo guang_guo@unc.edu (919) 962-1246

Hamilton Hall, Room 216

Sociology
Carmen Gutierrez carmen.gutierrez@unc.edu

123 W Franklin St, Room 3105-J

Public Policy
Jacqueline M. Hagan jhagan@unc.edu (919) 962-2327

Hamilton Hall, Room 206

Sociology
Carolyn Tucker Halpern carolyn_halpern@unc.edu (919) 962-6155

123 W Franklin St, Room 2202

Maternal and Child Health
Sudhanshu (Ashu) Handa shanda@email.unc.edu

(919) 962-3641

(919) 843-0350

123 W Franklin St, Room 3104

Abernethy Hall, Room 219A

Public Policy
Taylor Hargrove thargrov@email.unc.edu (919) 962-2436

123 W Franklin St, Room 2205-C

Sociology
Kathleen Mullan Harris kathie_harris@unc.edu (919) 962-6158

123 W Franklin St, Room 2190

Hamilton Hall, Room 201

Sociology
Robert Hummer rhummer@email.unc.edu (919) 962-6134

123 W Franklin St, Room 2201

Sociology
Jon M. Hussey jon_hussey@unc.edu (919) 962-6138

123 W Franklin St, Room 2197

Rosenau Hall, Room 405

Maternal and Child Health
Mosi Ifatunji ifatunji@unc.edu Sociology
Pamela Jagger pjagger@unc.edu

(919) 962-6254

(919) 962-6848

Abernethy Hall, Room 219A

Public Policy
Arne L. Kalleberg arne_kalleberg@unc.edu (919) 962-0630

123 W Franklin St, Room 3106

Hamilton Hall, Room 262

Sociology
Paul W. Leslie pwleslie@unc.edu

(919) 962-5300

(919) 962-1564

123 W Franklin St, Room 3108

Alumni Hall, Room 301

Anthropology
Stephanie Martin slmartin@live.unc.edu

123 W Franklin St, Room 2110

Nutrition
Joanna “Asia” Maselko jmaselko@unc.edu

123 W Franklin St, Room 3107

Epidemiology
Phil Morgan pmorgan@unc.edu (919) 962-3532

123 W Franklin St, Room 2178-H

Sociology
Ted Mouw tedmouw@email.unc.edu (919) 962-5602

123 W Franklin St, Room 2150

Hamilton Hall, Room 263

Sociology
Shu Wen Ng shuwen@unc.edu (919) 962-6188

123 W Franklin St, Room 2108

Nutrition
Andrew F. Olshan andy_olshan@unc.edu (919) 966-7424

McGavran-Greenberg Hall, Room 2104E

Epidemiology
Angela Parcesepe parcesep@live.unc.edu

123 W Franklin St, Room 2110

Maternal and Child Health
Lisa D. Pearce ldpearce@unc.edu

(919) 962-6166

(919) 966-1450

123 W Franklin St, Room 2102

Hamilton Hall, Room 266

Sociology
Anthony D. Perez adperez@unc.edu (919) 843-6560

Hamilton Hall, Room 208

Sociology
Krista M. Perreira krista_perreira@med.unc.edu

(919) 962-6152

(919) 843-4505

123 W Franklin St, Room 3122

MacNider Hall, Room 342B

Social Medicine
Klara Peter kpeter@unc.edu (919) 962-6131

123 W Franklin St, Room 2151

Gardner Hall, Room 306C

Economics
Audrey E. Pettifor apettif@email.unc.edu

(919) 962-2797

(919) 966-7439

123 W Franklin St, Room 3101

McGavran-Greenberg Hall, Room 2102

Epidemiology
Barry M. Popkin popkin@unc.edu (919) 962-6139

123 W Franklin St, Room 2104

Nutrition
Liana Richardson liana_richardson@unc.edu Sociology
Michele Rivkin-Fish mrfish@unc.edu (919) 962-3353

Alumni Hall, Room 301

Anthropology
Whitney Robinson whitney_robinson@unc.edu (919) 966-7940

123 W Franklin St, Room 3101

McGavran-Greenberg Hall, Room 2104B

Epidemiology
Kavita Singh singhk@email.unc.edu

(919) 445-9272

(919) 843-5920

123 W Franklin St, Room 3154

Rosenau Hall, Room 429

Maternal and Child Health
Lindsey Smith Taillie smithlp@email.unc.edu (919) 445-8313

123 W Franklin St, Room 2107

Nutrition
Ilene S. Speizer speizer@email.unc.edu (919) 962-3513

123 W Franklin St, Room 3123

Maternal and Child Health
Jill R. Stewart jill.stewart@unc.edu (919) 966-7553

Michael Hooker Research Center, Room 1301

Environmental Sciences and Engineering
Chirayath M. Suchindran suchindran@unc.edu (919) 966-7258

McGavran-Greenberg Hall, Room 3103

Biostatistics
James Thomas jim.thomas@unc.edu (919) 445-9314

123 W Franklin St, Room 3173

Epidemiology
Amanda L. Thompson althomps@email.unc.edu

123 W Franklin St, Room 2106

Anthropology
John M. Thorp, Jr. john_thorp@med.unc.edu (919) 843-7851

Old Clinic Bldg, Room 5003

Obstetrics and Gynecology
Kat Tumlinson ktumlin@email.unc.edu

123 W Franklin St, Room 3103

Maternal and Child Health
Stephen J. Walsh swalsh@email.unc.edu (919) 962-3867

Carolina Hall, Room 318

Geography
Sharon S. Weir sharon_weir@unc.edu (919) 445-9325

123 W Franklin St, Room 3110

Epidemiology
Katherine Weisshaar weisshaar@unc.edu (919) 962-1007

123 W Franklin St, Room 2198

Hamilton Hall, Room 225

Sociology
Colin West ctw@email.unc.edu

123 W Franklin St, Room 2174

Anthropology
Y. Claire Yang yangy@unc.edu

(919) 962-3624

(919) 966-5558

123 W Franklin St, Room 2121

Hamilton Hall, Room 155

Sociology

68 fellows

Fellows Emeriti

Faculty Fellow Email Address Phone Number(s) Office(s) UNC-CH Department
John S. Akin john_akin@unc.edu Economics
Karl E. Bauman kbauman@mindspring.com Health Behavior and Health Education
Deborah E. Bender deborah_bender@unc.edu Health Policy and Management
Jane D. Brown jane_brown@unc.edu School of Media and Journalism
Betty E. Cogswell Family Medicine
Laurel A. Files Laurel_Files@unc.edu Health Policy and Management
Sagar C. Jain sagar_jain@unc.edu Health Policy and Management
William D. Kalsbeek bill_kalsbeek@unc.edu Biostatistics
John D. Kasarda john_kasarda@unc.edu Management & Sociology
Ronald R. Rindfuss ron_rindfuss@unc.edu Sociology
John F. Stewart jfstewar@email.unc.edu Economics
Vaida D. Thompson vaida_thompson@unc.edu Psychology & Neuroscience
Boone A. Turchi BOONE_TURCHI@UNC.EDU (919) 966-5348

Gardner Hall, Room 207

Economics
Peter R. Uhlenberg peter_uhlenberg@unc.edu Sociology
Paul R. Voss paul_voss@unc.edu Sociology

15 fellows emeriti

Wink Plone Theme by Quintagroup © 2013.

Personal tools
This is themeComment for Wink theme